To Provoke Thoughts

Hey friends!

I know, I know. I was supposed to post something big.

Buuut, one of my best friends needed me to be there for her, so I was, and we watched Despicable Me and talked bad about boys. It was one of those Friday nights.

As a precursor to a post this weekend, I’m gonna ask you a few thought provoking questions. You don’t have to answer them now, you don’t have to answer them out loud, and you don’t have to post your response. Even though I’d love to hear your thoughts, of course.

These are questions that inspired ME, which will hopefully inspire YOU.

What do you love to do in life? Do you do that thing a lot?

What is one thing you wish you had time for?

What is that one thing that you thought you’d never do, but you do now?

What impossible thing do you want to make possible?

What can you do to make yourself a better person?

When you look back at yourself in 10, 20, 30, 50+ years, what will you want to be proud to say you’ve done?

How can you push yourself today? Tomorrow? This month? This year? This lifetime?

Just think about them. Sometimes, we need to take a pause in life, and just think. And sometimes, a lightbulb will go off, and you’ll be inspired. And maybe that inspiration will make you do a great thing.

I hope you guys had a great week!

Chelsea

3 thoughts on “To Provoke Thoughts

  1. Oh gosh….okay, I’m going to answer a few, these are great questions 🙂
    The thing I love to do most in life is…I would say “running”, but the bottom line of that REALLY is “challenge myself physically and become better than my previous self”. I prefer to do that through running – but right now, running IS that “impossible” thing that I’m trying so hard to make possible. I don’t know the magic formula for how to do that, it’s so touch and go, and some days (like the past week I’ve had lol!) are REALLY discouraging. But I’m not giving up. At least not yet. I think, if I did have to realistically say “I will never be able to run competitively”, then I would turn to one of the other ways that I like to physically challenge myself. One great thing about this injury is that it’s allowed me to discover cycling. I never thought I’d love anything as much as I love running, but I am quickly falling in love with road biking. I’ve gotten a lot of support on it from my cyclist friends – I know that if running doesn’t work out for me, I am very strong on the bike, and I’m very much an athlete at heart – I can and will be competitive at one of these things, or perhaps the duathlon or triathlon. Athletics aside, another thing that I LOVE to do is help people and make people happy. There actually is something that I love and care about much MUCH more than running or biking – and that’s other people. If nothing else, I will be an amazing physical therapist and a great wife and mother someday. And you know, in the grand scheme of things, that’s a LOT.

  2. Wow these are some great questions, they kinda bring you to reality– that dreams matter and are worth pursuing! 🙂
    Glad you could be there for your friend, nothin like a little despicable me to bring a smile heehee

  3. so much awesomeness in this post!!
    I think the key for being a better person is to appreciate EVERYTHING! there are no guarantees in life so being thankful is what has helped me realize all my blessings 🙂
    I hope you’ve been having a wonderful weekend!
    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

