WIA.. A lot of in February!

Hey friends!

It’s WIAW! The last in February. Happy Leap Day though!

I’m a bit late, but it’s because I have a ton of work to do.

Just FYI, these are NOT all of my eats for one day. This is a selection of eats from over the week.

Without further ado, the eats! This is what I ate a lot of in February. I tend to go into food obsessions.. Sooo, here we go.

oatmeal:

I ate a lot of oatmeal in February. Like, every morning and almost every night. CRAZINESS.

Chia oatmeal turned out to be my favourite recovery food!

20120229-201527.jpg

Some awesome mudslide oatmeal was how I got rid of chocolate cravings and fueled up for AM runs.

20120229-201600.jpg

My morning oatmeal was almost always eaten in class.

veggies:

I found new ways to include veggies in my diet!

20120229-201534.jpg

I found out that I love sauteed peppers and onions on tuna, with ketchup of course!

20120229-201555.jpg

20120229-201550.jpg

Broccoli WITHOUT KETCHUP. With Tamari instead! 🙂

20120229-201604.jpg

I hid some green beans under cantaloupe even!

snackage:

20120229-201539.jpg

Bananas and nut butter were a popular snack!

20120229-201545.jpg

On the go snacks were ESPECIALLY popular. Some cottage cheese and mashed taters, with sunflower seeds and almond butter.

20120229-201616.jpg

Cereal and granola was also a main staple of my snackage.

Another theme I noticed was that I seem to be loving on the nut butter. I hadn’t even noticed!

Hope you guys had an AWESOME Leap Day and have a great first day of March!

I have some fun things to tell you on Friday.. Mainly some goals that I decided on.

What were you obsessed with in February? Any new goals?

Chelsea

15 thoughts on “WIA.. A lot of in February!

  1. I love these healthy obsessions, especially all the veggies mmm! This month, I discovered some new obsessions with venison, cashew butter, and roasted butternut squash! 🙂
    I can’t wait to hear your news on Friday!!!

  2. nut butter + cereal/granola bowls + oatmeal = the BEST “college” food!! I too lived off nut butter, cereal, and oats in college hehe, so easy and such good fuel! I’ve been eating chia oats for my post workout a lot lately as well, they’re AWESOME! don’t you love how they turn into gel? lol.

Leave a Reply

