Monday Runday 3!

Hello friends!

Today is a quick Monday Runday, so let’s get to it.

UNFORTUNATELY, I’ve been sleeping in a lot. The solution? Go to bed earlier. Because of last week, I’m going to try and get into bed about 30 – 45 min earlier than I had been so I can wake up at the crack of dawn to get my miles in.

Luckily, last week I did manage to run a lot, despite the sleeping in! I logged a lot of faster miles, which is good for me since I’m bad at speedwork. I got in about 42 miles last week.

My LR was 9 miles, done at a moderate pace, but indoors. Why, you ask? Because it was snowing and didn’t get above 20 degrees on Sunday. I am not that brave.

I rocked out to Pandora and got to do my long run in my Vibrams. Overall, a winning situation. My friend looked at me like I was a crazy person when I walked over to her and proclaimed my new PDR. Then, she looked at me like I was even crazier when I told her that I needed oatmeal, stat.

20120213-205442.jpg

Chia seed protein oatmeal made with almond milk. A delicacy by my standards. 🙂

I still love oatmeal, despite my Saturday breakfast. Don’t worry, Shannon! 🙂

Sooo, that’s about it. WAIT. It isn’t..

I got something.

20120213-205407.jpg

NEW SHOES YAAAAAH.

20120213-205401.jpg

All bundled up for my first 5-miler in them.. I got horribly hot, but I loved the shoes! 🙂

I got Saucony Kilkenny XC4 Racing Flats. I know they’re for cross country and blahblah, but a lot of minimalist runners wear them, so I thought I’d try them out. I looooove them.

They even match my rugby ball.

20120213-205412.jpg

Things I like: obnoxiously bright colors, running, and rugby.

I’m reserving them for outside running, so I’ve only done about 10 miles in them so far. This week, they should get some heavier use, and I’ll review them when the time comes.

How was your weekend/Monday? Did any exciting things happen? How was your last run or workout?

I hope you all have a great Tuesday, and I’ll see you for WIAW! 🙂

Also, I’ve been loving all your comments lately! Sorry I’ve been lax about getting back to them.. But I do read and appreciate them all. 🙂 I will try to get back to ones with questions soon! Thanks friends so much and I love y’all!

Chelsea

5 thoughts on “Monday Runday 3!

  1. I’ve been goin to be earlier too! It’s so nice to wake up with energy rather than curling up in my blanket for 5 more minutes. Glad to hear that you got some speedy runs in too! LOVE the flats!! I’m jealous of minimalist runners (my feet can’t handle it) because they get the coolest looking shoes!!

Leave a Reply

