WIAW #5!

Hi friends!

Wow. Has it already been four whole WIAWs?

Apparently, cause this is NUMBAH FIVE. And the first one I’m doing at school. Which is.. Le difficult.

I forgot some things. But, I remembered some too! PS, sorry this post is up late, I’m a bit craycray with getting back into the swing of blogging/student life.

I’m loving being back, but it’s weird. Also, it’s really cold here. Which brings me to a picture of what I have to wear to brave the cold:

20120118-164527.jpg

Those are my new snow boots! I love them.

I’m seriously like an eskimo!!

Anyways.. Onto the food!

breakfast.

20120118-164555.jpg

Protein powder on-the-go-oatmeal with sunflower seeds.

lunch.

I had unpictured eggs with salsa and a bowl of cauliflower, then remembered it was WIAW.

here’s round two!

20120118-164549.jpg

Cukes, rice chex, and an orange. Lol.

snack.

20120118-164543.jpg

Chex under cottage cheese with a banana! πŸ™‚

dinner.

20120118-164538.jpg

Spinach salad with beets, carrots, cottage cheese, and grilled zukes! This was an okay salad, but my dining hall options are subpar.

nighttime oatmeal.

20120118-164533.jpg

Vanilla chai oatmeal! Made with chai tea. πŸ™‚ Yes, oatmeal is less attractive at school than at home.

I also snacked on delicious smoked almonds and cashews.

Thanks Jenn for hosting!

Unfortunately, I haven’t been hungry since I’ve gotten to school, so most of this was “eh, I guess I SHOULD eat because I ran 7 miles this morning.. gahhh”

Has anyone had this happen to them? I feel like I’m just not hungry enough for my activity level. I’m trying to fuel properly, but it’s really annoying when I’m just NOT HUNGRY! I don’t want this non-hunger to bite me in the butt.

Any tips? What was your best eat of the week? Are you back at school and feelin’ it?

My post on my nutrition thoughts should be coming soon! I’ve been a bit sidetracked with this lack of hunger, and trying to figure it out. It’s coming though!

Off to read all your bloggies.. I can’t believe it’s already five on Wednesday and I’ve yet to look at my WP feed! This is crazy!

Chelsea

9 thoughts on “WIAW #5!

  1. I am glad to hear you chose to eat anyway, despite not being too hungry. It is so essential, especially after a longer run like that! (great job btw πŸ™‚ )
    The cottage cheese and banana combo is just such a tasty one
    Happy WIAW!

  2. I’m never hungry after a hardcover workout either! I always have to guzzle down a smoothie by force haha πŸ˜‰
    I love the banana cottage cheese combo, what a perfect pair!
    Ps– I used to have those same snow boots!!!! Butttttt then my feet got too big haha They were so warm and comfy! πŸ˜€

  3. Eggs with salsa sounds delicious! I’ll have to try it.

    Try eating energy-rich foods to fuel yourself when you aren’t hungry. Nut butters, nuts, full fat cheese, pasta, etc. You can also add olive oil and other healthy condiments to pasta, salads, etc. to bump up the macronutrients. Drinking instead of eating is also a great way to get nutrients when you aren’t hungry. Replace water with gatorade or orange juice. Drink some milk along with your meal. Finally, feel free to indulge a little bit. Nothing makes me hungrier than a bowl of ice cream or a cupcake! Sure it’s not exactly health food, but it’s good for the soul!

  4. I’m so bad at listening to my hunger, whether it’s not eating enough or eating too much – so I don’t have as much advice to give in that area!! Your meals look delicious though and you are such a cute eskimo πŸ™‚

  5. You should eat even when you’re not hungry, especially since you’re doing so much activity! I have a huge problem with this too. That being said, your eats look delicious, and props to you for knowing you need the fuel. Happy WIAW!

  6. Yay for your 5th WIAW post! Loving your new boots..they rock!
    I love that you put sunflower seeds on your oatmeal.. I’ve never tried that before but will def give it a try! πŸ˜€
    I’m back in school and NOT feeling it! haha πŸ˜›

    Have a great weekend and I hope your appeteite comes back! ❀

  7. two things make me not hungry: intense workouts and life stress. I was NEVER hungry the first couple weeks back at college! but if you’re running, you just gotta eat through it. it kinda sucks but its not like you’re OVEReating, know what I mean? My appetite actually often comes and goes in phases as well – so I wouldn’t worry too much about it. just eat through and it should be back before ya know it!! looks like you’re doing a pretty legit job of finding tasty noms at school too – its definitely not easy lol!

Leave a Reply

