Friday the 13th Faves

Hey friends!

Like the new blog look? I feel stylin’.

It’s not completely done, but what ever is? This is it’s general final look though! I’m probably gonna add a few more pages, but who knows.

I had an urge to do Friday Faves because I’ve been missing them lately, so I have SO MANY faves racked away in my brain.

LET’S GET TO IT!

Five Friday the 13th Faves

1. Nike Training Club

The workouts are more challenging than my routines, which is awesome!

This app is AWESOME. It took forever and a day to download, but once I got it, I was hooked. Basically, it’s a collection of workouts that are meant to kick your butt. I like it for its “Get Focused” 15 minute workouts, but there are longer 30 and 45 minute cardio/strength ones. I loooove the ab workouts they have, because they HURT SO GOOD. Also, you get rewards for doing certain amounts of workouts! Yay positive enforcement!

2. Bones

This is my favourite show, and it came back with new episodes last night. SO GOOD. Who saw it?!

3. IM Healthy Crunchy Soynut Butter

Not exactly like peanut butter, or any other nut butter. But good!

This has been in my daily life a lot lately, because of my peanut allergy. I love it. (Along with lots of cashew and almond butter too!)

4. Ghiradelli Intense 72% Dark Chocolate

Can you marry chocolate..? I would marry this.

I love this stuff. SERIOUSLY. It has been a serious part of my life recently.. And makes THE BEST chocolate puddles on my oatmeal.

5. Dessert oatmeal!

20120113-213505.jpg

Chocolate oatmeal with soynut butter!

20120113-213524.jpg

Butterscotch oatmeal with chocolate topping!

Because my body has been asking for more carbs (more on this another time), I’ve been switching my protein-packed dessert for OATMEALY CARBS before bed! It’s helped a lot, and it’s delicious.

Okay, so that’s my Friday faves for today!!

What are YOUR favs of the week?

Chelsea

9 thoughts on “Friday the 13th Faves

  1. Mmmmm… soy nut butter! I like to add that in every so often when I’m looking to stray away from just plain old peanut butter. The creamy IM Healthy reminds me of those orange peanut butter and cheddar crackers. I think it’s because it seems more salty than regular peanut butter. I think that’s why I like it so much though because it reminds me of eating those crackers when I was little.

    My fav of the week was adding some pudding mix into my oatmeal- got the idea from all your flavored oatmeal. It was delicious!

  2. LOVE the new blog look! super cute and I love your header! I wish I could figure out how to do that hahaha. I’m a huge fan of that 72% chocolate too, I think it might be my fave dark chocolate. And I feel ya on the carbs – I discovered this summer that the more carby carbs I eat, the more energy I have, the better I feel, and the better I run!

  3. Oooh very pretty site my dear!! I’m a fan! I’m on the fence with soynut butter. I want to try baking with it, but it’s not my favorite for eating. Actually, it’s just not optimal for eating straight up. If you put it in a sandwich or something it’s pretty good!

Leave a Reply

