Wordless(ish) WIAW

Hi friends!

My computer trouble seems to have remedied itself. Yay! But, I accidentally poisoned myself yesterday. Boo!

I’m officially allergic to peanuts, and last night I accidentally ate some (SUCH a rookie mistake). I was crying on the couch for like an hour before I fell asleep.

Anyways, I was going to post this last night with more words, but that didn’t happen. So, since I’m short on time this AM, it’s a wordless(ish) WIAW!

Also, my mind was somewhere else yesterday, so I forgot to take pictures of some stuff. Whooooops!

breakfast.

butterscotch oatmeal topped with maple syrup. made with greek yogurt.

snacks.

20120111-111734.jpg

pomelo from costco. not as good as a real grapefruit!!

homemade granola bars! since I was out at costco, I kinda missed lunch, so these tided me over until an early (430) dinner.

dinner.

lotsa fish with sweet potatoes and butternut squash. with my special secret mustard sauce on it. šŸ™‚

dessert.

chocolate pudding greek yogurt with a crumbled cupcake and almond butter. I missed almond butter! we got it from costco. šŸ™‚

late night snack.

homemade peppermint patties covered in dark chocolate.

almond milk hot chocolate.

I forgot some midday snacks, as well as my peanut demise. Here’s this morning’s oatmeal to make up for it!

20120111-111809.jpg

dark chocolate oatmeal with soynut butter. šŸ™‚

Thanks to Jenn for hosting!

How has you week been? What’s your favourite eat of the week?

Chelsea

13 thoughts on “Wordless(ish) WIAW

  1. aww I am so sorry about your peanut allergy causing you pain last night!!
    and YES to the computer being back to life! my favorite eat was going out to dinner with my Dad last night!
    I hope you had a great day!
    xoxo!

  2. Sweet potato AND butternut? One can not have too much squash. I just found out I’m allergic to oats so I feel your pain.

  3. i want recipes for EVERYTHING in that post especially the secret mustard sauce, the granola bar, and the peppermint pattie!!!! šŸ˜€ I’m so sorry about the allergy…I feel like I should say a few words of remembrance for peanut butter for you haha. But almond butter and soynut butter and cashew butter etc etc MORE than make up for it!!

Leave a Reply

