Micromufcake!

Hello friends!

Last night I had a KILLER test.. But now it’s done! My running is on track so far – yesterday I got in 6 miles, half inside (before the sunrise), and half outside. It felt great! Unfortunately, my hip hurts a little this morning, so I elliptical’d and lifted.. I might be able to get a few miles in later though based on how I feel. Anyways, to the recipe I’ve been promising.. For my micromufcakes!

Here is the CHOCOLATE version, but I have a lot of other recipes that I’ll be posting too. It’s gluten free and vegan!

Micromufcake.. Cooked and eaten out of a mug, of course!

Chocolate Micromufcake

Nekkid micromufcake.. Sad!

3 tbsp peanut flour

1 tbsp cocoa powder

1/2 a small banana OR 1 tbsp fat (nut butter, oil, butter)

1/4 tsp baking powder

3 tbsp + 2 tsp non dairy milk

1 tsp vanilla

Mix together the dry ingredients (in a mug), then add wet. Mix THOROUGHLY. Make sure that you get all the dry off the bottom of the mug. Microwave for 2 min on high until a fork comes out clean from it. Let cool, and then devour! I NEED frosting with my cake, so I mixed up some chocolate fudge frosting and drizzled it on.

Deeelicious! It's like real cake, without the gluten and animals!

Micromufcake.. Successfully almost devoured!

I hope you guys enjoy! I LOVE micromufcakes.. I’ve finally perfected the recipe after about 4 months, and I have a lot of different mixtures. Look for more in the future!

What’s your favourite quick snack? What flavours of the micromufcake would you be interested in?

See you soon!

Chelsea

10 thoughts on “Micromufcake!

  1. I love microwave cakes!! I like to underbake them just a tiny bit for a little “lava” cake. I’ve never tried making one with banana! I definitely need to try that.

  2. omg its like personal sized lava cakes!! I love the ingredients list on yours – I’m not usually a chocolate cake fan (blasphemy, I know), but I might have to give these a try! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope your hip feels better!!

    • If you like them, I’ll soon be posting non chocolate recipes.. I just have to get around to making sure they’re perfect! (Which I’ll do a lot of on Thanksgiving break..) ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks! My hip feels loads better now!

  3. Hmm yumm that looks great!
    Since I’m in college the microwave is practically my bff!
    I think I will have to try that recipe out!

    I personally like to put egg beaters in the microwave – it makes a pseudo-scrambled eggs dish and you can add veggies – it can be quite delicious actually ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

