Not So Lazy Sunday

Hello friends!

Yesterday, we had my rugby team’s welcoming for our new players. Which means.. I had a day of fun and relaxation! The rookies basically did a bunch of stuff for us during the day, and then we repayed the favour at night. It was so fun! I gave myself a day of complete rest (literally sat on my butt in someone’s house with my friends), and the rookies overfed me. Apparently, because I’m gluten free, they felt the need to feed me copious amounts of delicious peanut butter sandwiches. I believe I had four or five throughout the day – all with peanut butter, and then various toppings like banana, nuts, coconut, nutella (FAV), and of course, jelly. I also had a constant supply of fruit and other goodies they found me. It was great.

This morning, I felt super good from all the rest and food, and it was super nice out. So, I went on a four mile run in my new Kinvara 2s, then went to the gym and lifted! It all felt great and I really tired myself out. I’m not gonna tell you my complete lifting workout, but it did include:

3x 12 leg press 290lbs

50 squats

50 captain’s chairs

3x 12 back machine 110 lbs (dunno what this is actually called..)

50 bicycle crunches

50 baby pushers

50 side crunches

..So it was kinda an ab workout day. Tomorrow is my arm day because I have riding, and my legs were pretty tired from the run. The squats were tough though!!

When I got back to my room, I had this delicious bowl of protein oatmeal:

Oatmeal, almond milk, chia seeds, and vanilla protein powder! Delish.

And now, I’m in the geology lab, studying for a huuuuge test tomorrow! It’s a bummer that I have a test, because I kinda wanted to get some more running in. But, c’est la vie! You can’t do it all. So, I’m going to stop procrastinating and study.. But look tomorrow for a list of my new running goals and how I plan to achieve them!

How is your Sunday going? Do you ever feel like there isn’t enough time in the day? Did you do anything fun yesterday?

Peace out!

Chelsea

4 thoughts on “Not So Lazy Sunday

  1. aww that sounds like such a fun tradition! We had something similar in my sorority, but it definitely wasn’t that relaxing lol. Glad you got a good workout in today – always a must before a day of studying! šŸ™‚

  2. I haven’t had a good gym sesh since august! I won’t be able to start again for a few weeks, but I’m so excited. Just reading everyone’s work outs gets me pumped!!

Leave a Reply

