Happy November!

Hello friends! Happy November!

I cannot believe it’s already November. Can you?? My October ended really awesomely, though! As you all know, I had a pretty busy weekend, with a horse show, and an exam on Monday. So, I was MIA! Sorry! Now I’m back to my regularly scheduled programming.

If you were wondering (and even if you weren’t), the horse show was AWESOME! I did 6 classes with the horse I ride in lessons (who I absolutely looooove), and we did really awesome!

20111101-201903.jpg

We got 3 firsts, 1 second, 2 thirds, and we were the CHAMPIONS of our division! I was so proud of him. We fell apart a little in the middle of the show (hence the thirds), but we recovered to bring it home (with the 2nd and one of the 1sts). I had a great day bonding with the horse I was riding, who I’m completely in love with and SERIOUSLY want to buy. My equestrian team even bonded a little, which was nice, because we’re never all in the same place at the same time! Equestrian is a weird sport, where even if you’re on a team, you’re competing against each other kind of.. I guess it’s the same with running, but I feel like equestrians are WAY more cutthroat against their own team than runners. Luckily, none of that happened at the show! Everyone enjoyed themselves, and we’re hoping to do another soon. Yay!!

This weekend, I also discovered the BEST OATMEAL RECIPE EVER. Seriously. I ate this thinking “I am currently ingesting happiness”. Literally, I tasted happiness. Do you want to know what happy tastes like?

First of all, it looks like this..

20111101-201853.jpg

And the recipe!

Happiness Oats

1-2tsp chia seeds

1 cup almond milk

1/2 cup oats

2 tbsp peanut flour

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

1/4 tsp salt

1 serving stevia (6 drops liquid for me!)

Optional: 1 tbsp nut butter

This recipe is SUPER easy to make. Put half the oats in a bowl, then the chia seeds, then the rest of the oats. Add the almond milk on top. Microwave for 1 min, mix, then microwave for 2 more. Let sit 1 min, then mix. Microwave for 1 more min if needed. Add in the rest of the ingredients.. Top with whatever.. And devour! NOMZ. Too good to be true. I want this ALL THE TIME now.

To finish off this post, I’ll show you my snack of the day!! Cottage cheese with cinnamon sugar and peanut butter. So good.

20111101-201831.jpg

Question time: How was your weekend/Halloween? Did you do anything fun? Are you looking forward to November?

My Halloween was great, as was my weekend. I dressed up as Tiger Lily from Peter Pan and Pride of the Seven Deadly Sins. I’m SO looking forward to November. I get to go home for the first time since the semester started for Thanksgiving break, so I get to see all of my animals and my MOM! Also, November is closer to December, which is probably my favourite month. Why? Christmas (which means going to see my family in MN), my birthday, and being home for a month.

Anyways, hope you enjoyed!

See you tomorrow,

Chelsea πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Happy November!

  1. the oats look super yummy! i have yet to try peanut flour but every recipe i see with it makes me want to go out and buy a giant bag! πŸ™‚

    november is one of my favorite months because the leaves are gorgeous and there are lots of birthdays in my family in the month! it also means that it’s almost christmas.. favorite season ever! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

