Seven(ish) miles!

Hey guys,

Today, I SMASHED my personal distance record! Almost seven miles. 6.75 to be exact. Remember, I’ve only been seriously running (like, not only for rugby) for less than a year, so this is a huge milestone for me. Today wasn’t supposed to be a long run day, but yesterday’s long run (which was 4.4 miles, supposed to be 6) was ended early because of a stomach ache. So, I’m THRILLED that I was able to just keep going today. πŸ™‚

My mileage put me at a great start to my day, which was AWESOME. Busy, but AWESOME. I’ve been super productive and actually have had free time to allow myself to do the things I want to (like read blogs and look at running gear and shop online) without having to feel guilty! I also think I’m going to manage to get a good night’s sleep, which should help me have an awesome day tomorrow too.

My snack of the day was awesome as well:

20111027-214944.jpg

Chocolate chip microwave pumpkin oat cake, which was topped with PB

I’m feeling great! AND, it’s almost the weekenddddd! Yay!

How are you guys feeling? Anything you’re looking forward to anything this weekend? I’m personally looking forward to my horse show this weekend!!

Peace out kiddos!

Chelsea

6 thoughts on “Seven(ish) miles!

  1. CONGRATS! Oh my gosh, I’m living vicariously through you right now. PDR’s feel great. I always treat myself πŸ™‚ soon you’ll be running that like it’s nothing!

Leave a Reply

