Chocolate Chip PB Protein Muffins!

Hello friends!

Om nomnom.. Guess what I’m nomming on?? CHOCOLATE PB PROTEIN MUFFINS!! I adapted this recipes from a few places, and made it my own. And it’s my first pretty intense recipe! You actually have to BAKE THINGS. Big accomplishment for me.. Most recipes I devise on my own that need to be baked fail miserably.

Anyways, these muffins are PRETTY SIMPLE. So easy, a college student can do it! I made the process unnecessarily complicated, as you’ll see. They make a really good on-the-go snack with only 150 calories and 9g of protein. Weeha!

Now, it’s recipe time.

Chocolate Chip PB Protein Muffins

Makes 12 muffins

Ingredients:

1/2 cup Pamela’s Gluten Free Baking/Pancake mix (you could probably sub ww flour or pancake mix..?)

1/4 cup peanut flour

1/3 cup crunchy pb (smooth works too, but I like the crunchiness in the muffin)

1/2 cup almond milk (or any other milk you like)

1/2 cup oatmeal

1 scoop protein powder (I used chocolate with 26g protein/scoop)

3/4 (6oz) cup plain nonfat greek yogurt

1/3 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1 tsp vanilla

5 drops vanilla stevia

Optional: sunflower seeds, peanuts.. whatever you want to mix in!

Directions:

1. Heat peanut butter until runny and add 1 tsp vanilla.
2. Add wet ingredients to mixture of pb/vanilla.
3. Add dry ingredients to mixture, except chocolate chips.
4. Mix well.
5. Add in chocolate chips and any other desired mixins.
6. In preheated oven, bake in greased muffin tins at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes.

These are DEEEELICIOUS! Here’s some pictures of the process I went through to make them..

OMNOMNOM! Don’t they look good? Here are their stats..

150 calories, 9g protein, 13.5 g carbs, no added sugar or sodium

GO MAKE THESE NOW. Seriously. I’ll end this post just so you can.

Night guys!

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

