At Home Sunday

Hey guys,

Even though I said I was going to the Natural History museum yesterday, I ended up not. I decided I wanted to sleep in, go to the gym late, and have a normal at home Sunday. So.. I did! And it feels great. ALSO, my oven is almost fixed, so I can bake later!

A little workout update.. I kicked my butt at the gym today! I did 50 minutes of hard ellipticaling since I’ve run for the past two days, then lifted, focusing on my legs, and did abs! While I was finishing at the gym, my mom went and bought a bunch of stuff at the Asian market (MOAR PURPLE POTATOES). We got pomegranates, cauliflower, celery, pineapple, pears, and a whooole bunch of other produce.. I’m so excited to eat it. (Which I’ve already started on. Poms = delicious.)

And, since I can bake, I thought I’d give a little run down of what I want to bake while I’m home. But first, a fabby-fab oatmeal recipe I made this morning. It was SO GOOD and super filling.

Pumpkin Pie Fridge Oats

These were SO good. I drizzled honey and almond butter on top. :)

1/2 cup greek yogurt

1/2 cup almond milk

1/2 cup oats

1 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1/2 tsp salt

Sweetener (I used stevia and honey, but maple syrup would be REALLY good)

Mix all the ingredients together. Let sit, covered in fridge for at least 2 hours. Top with delicious things and devour!

This can be eaten hot OR cold. I ate mine hot and it was delicious. I topped it with a healthy spoonful of suuuper drippy almond butter. Yummy yum yum. I love being home. :)

Anyways, now to..

Break Baking Goals

1. A pizzert.

Recipe at Chocolate Covered Katie.

I’ve been eyeing these for a while and totally want to make one! I’m thinking a pumpkin/chocolate chip one.. Which means I need to go get chocolate chips ASAP, cause this is looking like a viable dessert option.

2. Muffins.

Recipe based on Tara’s at XC Foodie.

I want to make a cottage cheese based muffin (because I just bought cottage cheese).. But I’m gonna try and get funky with the flavours. Almond chocolate chunk? Chocolate nut? Idk yet what I’ll end up mixing together, but.. You’ll find out!

3. Vegan lentil loaf.

Recipe at Oh She Glows.

This is going to be my Thanksgiving contribution! I can’t eat normal fake meat because it always has gluten in it, so I want to make my own. This one looks perfect!

4. Baked vegetable chips.

I’m going to experiment a little with this, but basically I’m planning on taking a bunch of vegetables, chopping them up, and trying to make chips! We’ll see how it works out. :)

That’s all that really sticks out in my mind for now.. But I’ll probably end up seeing something, wanting to make it, and going at it in a frenzy of I-want-this-NOW. Anyways, I hope you all are having a great Sunday! I’m off to STARBUCKS for their great BOGO on holiday drinks deal. Peppermint mocha, here I come!!

How’s your Sunday? Are you prepping for Thanksgiving already like I am? When was your last kick-butt workout?

See you tomorrow!

Chelsea

10 thoughts on “At Home Sunday

  1. Ahhh I’m so excited to see what you whip up, yay for a fixed oven! And that breakfast is making me weak in the knees mmm
    Enjoy the rest of your day! :)

  2. Ahhh I totally forgot about the cottage cheese muffins!! I must make them again. I can’t wait to see when you do! I really want to try a lentil loaf as well. I have bags upon bags of lentils that I don’t know how to use, and I think that would taste so good!

  3. Omg I can’t wait to see all your baked goods!!! they sound incredible! and I love the oats too. And guess what after reading your post yesterday I was inspired to pick up a few purple taters at the store today! nom nom nom.

    Sundays at home are definitely the best. I like to get up early, kick my butt at the gym, go to church, and then fall asleep in front of a football game on TV lol. and you bet I’m already brainstorming thanksgiving! :-D

Leave a Reply

